Section Leaders 2019

The section leaders are the crux of YPMB function; there is a representative (or two) from each instrumental section to make sure that it is present, given the right music, well fed with junk food and generally a happy, functioning unit.

Kappa Banga Banga

Emmy James

TD ‘23

Laszlo Kopits

MY ‘23

Low Brass

Ben Christensen

MC ‘23



Alina Martel

TC ‘21


Hailey Dykstra

SY ‘23

Upper Woodwinds

Catherine Zhang

SM ‘23


Xilonem Perez

MY ‘23